image

What is CurrencyFair

CurrencyFair wurde 2009 in Irland gegründet. Der Gedanke hinter der Unternehmensgründung war, dass gewöhnliche Menschen und kleine Unternehmen die selben Konditionen für Auslandsüberweisungen erhalten sollten wie Banken oder Marktteilnehmer mit Millionen Umsätzen.

Um dies zu erreichen agiert CurrencyFair als Peer-to-Peer Marktplatz für Währungen. Um teure grenzüberschreitende Zahlungen zu vermeiden, verbleibt das Geld in den Herkunftsländern und du tauschst es mit einem anderen Marktteilnehmern aus.

CurrencyFair Gutschein

No ground fees on your first money Transfer

Coupon
icon

No Ground Fee

Einlösen

No ground fees on your first money Transfer

Go to CurrencyFair

Es wurden bereits über 6 Milliarden Euro mit CurrencyFair gewechselt.

CurrencyFair gewinnt regelmäßig Wettbewerbe für besonders interessante Fintech-Startups

Über 50 Mitarbeiter in 4 Ländern kümmern sich um den reibungslosen Ablauf deiner Auslandsüberweisung.

Sicheren Sie sich durch Limit Orders einen besseren Kurs.

How does CurrencyFair work

  • Tauche 17 verschiedene Währungen.
  • Mit CurrencyFair sind Überweisungen innerhalb von 126 Ländern möglich.
  • Zahle Geld per Überweisung ein und sende es direkt zum Empfänger.
  • Behalte dein Geld auf deinem CurrencyFair Konto und wechsel es bei Erreichen deines gewünschten Kurses.
  • Zahle durchschnittlich nur 0.35% Aufschlag für den Währungswechsel und 3€ Gebühren für den Transfer auf Bankkonten.

CurrencyFair wird von der Central Bank of Ireland reguliert.

image

Licensed by FCA
Zulassungsnummer: C57373

CurrencyFair alternatives

image
image
image
image

CurrencyFair Review

CurrencyFair hat einen hervorragenden Ruf. Die Abwicklung online ist professionell und leicht verständlich. Eventuell vermissen Sie Funktionen für eine noch bequemere Abwicklung, wie die direkte Bezahlung Ihrer Auslandsüberweisung mit verschiedenen Zahlungsoptionen. Dafür werden günstige Preise ermöglicht, die bei Überweisungen ab 10.000 Euro oftmals deutlich weniger Kosten als mit der Konkurrenz. Bei regelmäßigen Auslandsüberweisungen könnten Sie Geld auf Ihrem CurrencyFair Konto behalten, um es direkt ins Ausland zu senden oder es beim Erreichen eines bestimmten Kurses automatisch in Fremdwährungen zu tauschen.

Wir konnten außerdem folgenden Nachteil ermitteln: Falls der Empfänger den Erhalt eines fixen Geldbetrages erwartet, sollten Sie Ihr Konto auf Grund von Kursschwankungen zunächst mit einer etwas höheren Summe aufladen. Falls Sie nur einmalig eine Auslandsüberweisung mit CurrencyFair tätigen, werden für die Rückerstattung des im Konto verbliebenen Geldes 4 Euro Gebühren fällig – Dieser Restbetrag würde z.B. bei TransferWise automatisch und kostenlos erstattet werden.

Somit ist CurrencyFair insbesondere für professionelle Kunden, die regelmäßig größere Beträge ins Ausland senden, ein Anbieter, auf den Sie nicht verzichten sollten. Doch auch bei der einmaligen Sendung eines größeren Geldbetrages ins Ausland ist CurrencyFair auf Grund des großzügigen Willkommensangebotes eine hervorragende Wahl.
score
transparency
ease of use
service
speed

0 day

99% of users did not need to contact the customer service

99% of customers wiLl use CurrencyFair again

Write new review

Share your experience with us.

    User Reviews

image

What is CurrencyFair

CurrencyFair was founded in 2009 in Ireland. The idea behind the creation of the company was that ordinary people and small businesses should receive the same rates for foreign transfers as banks or market participants with millions of dollars in revenue.

To achieve this, CurrencyFair acts as a peer-to-peer currency marketplace. In order to avoid expensive cross-border payments, the money remains in the countries of origin and you exchange it with another market participant.

CurrencyFair Coupon

No ground fees on your first money Transfer

Coupon
icon

No Ground Fee

redeem

No ground fees on your first money Transfer

Go to CurrencyFair

Over 6 billion euros have already been exchanged with CurrencyFair.

CurrencyFair regularly wins contests for particularly interesting fintech startups.

More than 50 employees in 4 countries take care of a smooth transfer.

Get a better rate by creating limit orders.

How does CurrencyFair work

  • Exchange 17 different currencies.
  • CurrencyFair covers bank transfers within 126 countries.
  • Deposit money by bank transfer and send it directly to the recipient.
  • Keep your money in CurrencyFair to match with the best exchange rate.
  • Pay only 0.35% comission and 3€ transfer fee in average.

CurrencyFair is regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland.

image

Licensed by FCA
Reference number: C57373

CurrencyFair alternatives

image
image
image
image

CurrencyFair Review

CurrencyFair has an excellent reputation. Online transactions with CurrencyFair are professional and easy to understand. You may miss features for even more convenient processing, such as more payment options. On the other hand transfers over 10.000 Euro often cost significantly less than the using the competition. For regular overseas transfers, you could keep money in your CurrencyFair account to send it directly abroad without previous charging, or automatically exchange it for foreign currencies when they reach a certain limit.

We also found the following drawback: If the recipient expects to receive a fixed amount of money, you should initially charge your account with a slightly higher amount due to price fluctuations. If you make a foreign transfer with CurrencyFair only once, you will be charged 4 Euros for the refund of the remaining money in the account. This remaining money would be refunded automatically and free of charge with TransferWise.

Because of CurrencyFairs generous welcome offer, everybody should use their service at least once. However CurrencyFairs service is especially tailored to clients who regularly send larger sums abroad.
score
transparency
ease of use
service
speed

0 day

99% of users did not need to contact the customer service

99% of customers wiLl use CurrencyFair again

Write new review

Share your experience with us.

    User Reviews